Tenth anniversary of the Unicode Consortium

From: Joan Aliprand (BR.JMA@RLG.ORG)
Date: Thu Jan 04 2001 - 16:30:46 EST

On Jan 4, 1991, March Fong Eu (then California's Secretary of State)
affixed the Great Seal of the State of California to the Articles of
Incorporation of Unicode, Inc.

The first meeting of the Board of Directors was held on Jan. 25.
The Board members were: Robert M. Carr, John Gage, Richard J.
Holleman, Charles Irby, Jay E. Israel, Paul Maritz, David R.
Richards, Lawrence Tesler, Guy "Bud" Tribble.

At this meeting, the following Officers were appointed by resolution
of the Board: Mark Davis, President; Mike Kernaghan, Vice
President; William English, CFO/Treasurer; Ken Whistler, Secretary;
Joe Becker, Technical Vice President.

-- Joan Aliprand
   Secretary, Unicode, Inc.


This archive was generated by hypermail 2.1.2 : Tue Jul 10 2001 - 17:21:17 EDT